AGITG Outstanding Site Award

Clinical trial sites actively involved in AGITG Studies are invited to submit an application of 500 words or less explaining why your site should receive the prestigious AGITG Outstanding Site Award.

Sites will be judged on a number of criteria including but not restricted to:

  • Level of Enthusiasm across the whole Team
  • Willingness to participate in a wide range of AGITG Studies
  • Quality of the work produced
  • Willingness to participate in sub studies
  • Quality Assurance
  • Methods used to promote clinical trial participation
  • How you maintain participants in trials and keep them engaged
  • Engagement with the community
  • Consumer feedback

The winning site will receive a Certificate, two complimentary registrations to the 2021 AGITG Annual Scientific Meeting and kudos from within the AGITG Network.

2020 Recipient: Monash Health Melbourne

At the 2020 AGITG Annual Scientific Meeting held virtually on 28 August, Dr Lorraine Chantrill awarded the Outstanding Site Award to Monash Medical Centre. Karen Gillett, Unit Manager at Monash Medical Centre, accepted the Award on behalf of the team. 

2019 Recipient: Calvary Mater Newcastle

Naomi Knoblauch received the AGITG Outstanding Site Award on behalf of Calvary Mater Newcastle Hospital. 

To learn about the 2019 Award presented to Calvary Mater Newcastle in NSW click here.